Main Content for Page

Great Irish Authors

This three-part series, Great Irish Authors, presents a clear and penetrating historical analysis of one of the greatest literary traditions in the world.
Return to Title Details
  • If you are renewing an active Streaming License for a Title, that License will be extended by the purchased Term.
  • Videos may be streamed immediately upon payment. Purchase Orders must be confirmed before viewing is available.
  • DVD Products(if available) do not include individual Programs, or access to supplemental files.
  • If visible, the icons and indicate that you already have license rights to this item. Hover your mouse over the icon for details
Full Title (includes all individual Programs)
Streaming License includes all individual programs listed below, as well as downloadable supplemental files.
GIA $75.00/yr
Individual ProgramsSKUTermPrice
Program 1: The Classics
  • 5th Century AD - St. Patrick's Prayer
  • 1726 - Gulliver's Travels, the First Great Irish Novel
  • 1766 - Oliver Goldsmith Publishes The Vicar of Wakefield
  • 1891 - Oscar Wilde's The Picture of Dorian Gray is Published
  • 1897 - Bram Stoker Introduces Dracula to the World
GIA-001 $25.00/yr
Program 2: Early 20th Century Authors
  • 1913 - George Bernard Shaw's Pygmalion is Performed
  • 1916 - W.B. Yeats, Father of the Irish Literary Revival
  • 1922 - James Joyce, Ulysses
  • 1923 - Sean O'Casey Begins the Dublin Trilogy
  • 1925 - Liam O'Flaherty Wins the James Tait Black Memorial Prize
GIA-002 $25.00/yr
Program 3: The New Wave
  • 1941 - Brian O'Nolan Writes an Irish Language Novel
  • 1953 - Samuel Beckett's Waiting for Godot Premieres
  • 1954 - Dame Iris Murdoch Pens Under the Net
  • 1954 - C.S. Lewis Completes The Chronicles of Narnia
  • 1954 - Brendan Behan's The Quare Fellow Premieres in Dublin
  • 1960 - Edna O'Brien Begins The Country Girls Trilogy
  • 1997 - Frank McCourt Wins the Pulitzer Prize
  • 2009 - Seamus Heaney Reads 'Digging'
GIA-003 $25.00/yr