Main Content for Page

Eisenhower's Secret War

This two-part series, Eisenhower's Secret War, documents the military strategy, political decisions and foreign policy of Dwight David Eisenhower from 1950, when he was named Commander of NATO, to the end of his Presidency in 1961.
Return to Title Details
  • If you are renewing an active Streaming License for a Title, that License will be extended by the purchased Term.
  • Videos may be streamed immediately upon payment. Purchase Orders must be confirmed before viewing is available.
  • DVD Products(if available) do not include individual Programs, or access to supplemental files.
  • If visible, the icons and indicate that you already have license rights to this item. Hover your mouse over the icon for details
Full Title (includes all individual Programs)
Streaming License includes all individual programs listed below, as well as downloadable supplemental files.
ESW $50.00/yr
Individual ProgramsSKUTermPrice
Part One: The Lure of the Presidency
  • Chapter 1: Introduction
  • Chapter 2: A Political Future?
  • Chapter 3: Ike Hears "The Call"
  • Chapter 4: Becoming a Politician
  • Chapter 5: "We Like Ike"
ESW-001 $25.00/yr
Part Two: Building Weapons, Talking Peace
  • Chapter 1: Introduction
  • Chapter 2: Understanding the New President
  • Chapter 3: A Chance for Peace?
  • Chapter 4: "Open Skies" by Other Means
  • Chapter 5: The Sputnik Shock
  • Chapter 6: The World Hopes for Peace
  • Chapter 7: The U - 2 Disaster
ESW-002 $25.00/yr